Association of Paralympic Sports Organisations (APSO) Board Elected

World ParaVolley would like to congratulate the new leadership of the Association of Paralympic Sport Organisations (APSO) that was elected prior to the IPC meetings in Abu Dhabi.

Sabrina Ibanez (Equestrian) was elected as President and 4 Executive Board Members were elected representing Blind Sports (Henk Van Aller – NED), Archery (Tom Dielen – SWI), Curling (Colin Grahamslaw – SCO) and Wheelchair Basketball (Maureen Orchard – CAN).

Henk van Aller, Colin Grahamslaw, Sabrina Ibanez, Maureen Orchard, Tom Dielen (L to R)

World ParaVolley Predisent Mr. Barry Couzner was encouraged by this great step forward, saying “APSO has the potential to be of great benefit to World ParaVolley in the future as it will focus on areas of common interest to all IFs that are part of the IPC.”