World ParaVolley releases qualification criteria for 2018 Sitting Volleyball World Championships

World ParaVolley has released the qualification criteria for the 2018 Sitting Volleyball World Championships for men and women.

The Championships will take place in the Netherlands in July, 2018.  The Netherlands Volleyball Association (NeVoBo) will host the event, which will see teams compete in various different cities and come together in The Hague for the final matches of the competition.

Qualification Criteria – Team Slots:

Men and Women – 16 Teams each  
Host Nation 1
Rio Paralympics Gold Medallist 1
Host 2020 Paralympics 1
PVE – 2017 European Championships 3
PVPA – 2017 Pan American Championships 2
PVAO – 2017 Asia and Oceania Championships 2
PVA – 2017 African Championships 2
World Ranked but not already qualified 3
WC qualification event in the first half of 2018 or, if not staged, next world ranked team not already qualified. 1
World Ranking position as at 1st January 2018
Total slots 16
Above slots in each case exclude teams already qualified

A pdf of the criteria can be downloaded HERE.