Maymon, Lange to join USA Volleyball Hall of Fame

Brenda Jensen, née Maymon, and Tracey Lange will be celebrated as USA Volleyball’s All-Time Great Athletes at its 2024 Hall of Fame annual banquet and ceremony on May 2022 in Columbus, Ohio.

Maymon-Jensen is a three-time Paralympian who won bronze with the USA women’s witting volleyball team at Athens 2004, silver at Beijing 2008 and London 2012. She skippered the team for three seasons from 2009 to 2012. She led the team that won silver at the 2010 World Championships and the 2003 Parapan American Games.

Lange is a three-time Paralympian who competed at Atlanta 1996, Sydney 2000 and Athens 2004 Games with the USA men’s sitting volleyball team. He led the team win the 2003 Parapan American Games gold medal, serving as the team captain.

The recipients of the All-Time Great Player Award for sitting volleyball must be an athlete that has completed a minimum of five years as a member of the USA national team and must have competed on a minimum of five top-level international teams in tournaments such as the Paralympic Games, World Championships, Parapan American Games and Intercontinental Cup.

Source: USA Volleyball