Full Match Schedule Set Up For Euro 2019

Budapest, Hungary, 12 May 2019 – The 2019 Sitting Volleyball European Championships kick off on 15 July with Great Britain returning, after their absence in the last edition, to take on Finland in the opening match at 09:30 local time (07:30 GMT) for the women’s competition.

The first men’s match follows 15 minutes later, with defending champions Russia meeting Turkey, who advanced through the qualifiers.

The full match schedule of the European Championships was confirmed, following last month’s Drawing of Lots on the Cruise Ship Budapest on the banks of the Danube. 

Hosts Hungary open on 15 July at 10:00 local time against Germany in the men’s competition and wrap up the opening day’s women’s action against Croatia at 17:45.

Women’s defending champions Russia begin their campaign against Finland at 15:45.

And men’s world and Olympic silver medallists Bosnia & Herzegovina start off with a matchup against the Netherlands at 13:15 on the opening day.

Read more on the competition website